Pj Harvey – Let England Shake

Pj Harvey – Let England Shake

Regular price £15.50

Label Details: Island Records ‎– 2758997
Country of Release: UK & Europe
Year of Release: 14 Feb 2011
Release Details: Vinyl, LP, Album
Barcode: 2758997
Release Notes:
Made in Dorset, April - May 2010.
Mixed at Assault & Battery.
Published by Hot Head Music Ltd./EMI Music Publishing Ltd. except:
Track A1 Xylophone Melody adapted from the song 'Istanbul (Not Constantinople)'.
Track A3 contains elements from 'The Bed's Too Big Without You' by The Police; also includes a sample of 'Regimental March' bugle call.
Track A4 contains elements from 'Summertime Blues'.
Track B1 contains a sample of 'Kassem Miro'.
Track B5 contains a sample of 'Blood & Fire'.
Tracks A5 & B6 inspired by the writings of L.A. Carlyon & the words of Vic Nicholson in 'Voices Of Gallipoli' by Maurice Shadbolt.
Tracks A3 & B2 are inspired in part by extracts from 'Russian Folk Lyrics', edited and translated by Roberta Reeder, with an Introductory Essay by V. Ja. Propp.

℗2010 Universal Island Records Ltd. ©2010 Universal Island Records Ltd. A Universal Music Company.


Let England Shake
The Last Living Rose
The Glorious Land
The Words That Maketh Murder
All And Everyone
On Battleship Hill
In The Dark Places
Bitter Branches
Hanging In The Wire
Written On The Forehead
The Colour Of The Earth